Provost’s Office staff oversee the institutional accreditation process in collaboration with colleagues from the Center for Research on Learning and Teaching.

Core Team

Office of the Provost

  • Leigh Arsenault, Data Manager
  • Mary Boyce, Assistant Vice Provost
  • Dilip Das, Assistant Vice Provost & Accreditation Liaison Officer
  • Crystal Flynn, Executive Assistant
  • Carrie Luke, Project Manager
  • Michael Solomon, Vice Provost & Dean, Rackham School of Graduate Studies

Center for Research on Learning and Teaching

  • Hayley Heaton, Research Associate
  • Matt Kaplan, Executive Director
  • Stephanie Kusano, Assessment Specialist
  • Malinda Matney, Director of Assessment

Inquiries regarding the 2020 reaccreditation cycle can be directed to the core team at

There are also many faculty and staff embedded in the schools, colleges, and other campus units who are involved in the 2020 reaccreditation effort.

Evidence Leads

Evidence Leads from across campus are responsible for discovering and submitting strategic artifacts for the assurance argument.

  • Laurie Alexander, University Library
  • Angela Beck, School of Public Health
  • McLain Clutter, A. Alfred Taubman College of Architecture & Urban Planning
  • Dorine Lawrence-Hughes, College of Literature, Science, & the Arts
  • Laura Elgas, School of Information
  • Kim Elliott, School of Environment and Sustainability
  • Bonnie Hagerty, School of Nursing
  • Norman Bishara and Peter You, Stephen M. Ross School of Business
  • Will Sherry, Student Life
  • Joe Kolars and Raj Mangrulkar, Medical School
  • Paula Lantz, School of Public Policy
  • Shamille Orr, School of Education
  • Vidya Ramaswamy, School of Dentistry
  • Mary Ruffolo, School of Social Work
  • Brad Smith, Penny W. Stamps School of Art & Design
  • Gundy Sweet, College of Pharmacy
  • Tom Templin and Kathryn Clark, School of Kinesiology
  • Fred Terry, College of Engineering
  • Deedee Ulintz, School of Music, Theatre, & Dance
  • Ida Faye Webster, Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies
  • Michele Frasier Wing, Law School

Working Group

A working group of interdisciplinary faculty and staff contributes to writing draft claims for the assurance argument and provides feedback throughout the drafting process.

  • Cynthia Finelli, College of Engineering (past member)
  • Barry Fishman, School of Education and School of Information
  • Amanda Karel, Student Life
  • Pat King, School of Education
  • James Penner-Hahn, College of Literature, Science, & the Arts
  • Vidya Ramaswamy, School of Dentistry
  • Michael Spencer, School of Social Work (past member)